Snapchat is a social platform for sharing pictures and your favorite moments. The beautiful moments of life become useless if it is not shared with friend and family. Snapchat is for those who love to share their happy moments. Not just pictures, you can share videos also. Share memorable moments you are going through by putting it on stories.
Apart from that, sometimes you need a break from social media. If you think that you are done using Snapchat then the best option is to deactivate your account. Just like Facebook and Instagram, you will get deactivation options on Snapchat as well. If you want to delete Snapchat Account Permanently then follow the instructions below.
How to Delete Snapchat Account Permanently
Snapchat developers and owners understand your situation. No matter what is the reason. You can deactivate account permanently or temporarily. Follow simple steps given below in order to delete Snapchat Account Permanently.
Important Note: If you want to delete your account permanently the first you need to do is to deactivate your account. Your friends cant see you in their contact list and your profile becomes invisible. Snapchat account will permanently be deleted if your account remains deactivated for 30 days. If you want to reactivate your account then simply login with your username and password. But you must log in within 30 days after account deactivation.
How to Deactivate Snapchat Account
- First of all open Snapchat Account Delete Page on your Android and iOS Smartphone through a web browser.
- After that, you need to enter your username and password and then click on the Login button.
- Doing this you will see Account deletion message. Again type your username and password and click on the continue button in order to confirm the option.
- Now you will see a message that your account has been deactivated successfully.
- You will also receive follow up email for confirmation of account deactivation if your email is linked to Snapchat.
If you want to reactivate your Snapchat account, then simply login with your username and password. But reactivation only works if you change your mind within 30 days. After 30 days your account will be removed permanently.